Swansea, Tasmania

Swansea is a small town in the heart of Tasmania’s east coast. Located on the north-west shore of Great Oyster Bay, the area’s sandy dunes overlook Freycinet National Park. It was the first municipality in Australia to be established after Hobart and Sydney, although only around 550 people reside there. These images were taken on a 40-degree afternoon as storm clouds rolled into the area.